ABOUT ME - Sourajit Saha

ABOUT ME

Here is my short intro video. I made it for my YouTube channel, which is basically a time pass for me. Whiteboard presentation is now very demanding or trending whatever you say. So, I just tried once, and it was about myself.
Sourajit Saha

I was born in Kanchrapara. At that time we stayed at Kanchrapara railway quarter. My grandfather, my father, my uncle all were railway employees. We were shifted to Kalyani when I was 1.5 years old. I don't have any memory of that time. I grew up here; my schooling was here in this town. I still remember the day, the first day of my prep class. I was crying so much that my mother forced to take me back to home. I was absent on the first day of my schooling. Was it a teaser of my academic life? Anyway, I completed my prep education from Vivekananda Jatiya Vidyalaya then admitted Kalyani University Experimental High School and I completed my schooling from here. Then I admitted to Adamas Institute of Technology, an engineering college in Barasat. Due to some attendance related problem I left the college within six months. My college forced me for at least 75% attendance, which was next to impossible for me. I was bought up with a lot of freedom. So this kind of behavior, forcing to go college, I didn't like that. The way of their approach seems not good to me! I was very much depressed at that time. Becuase you know, I have just ended my academic life, which was a gateway for my career life as well. Leaving a college sounds very easy, but it was really one of my toughest and probably the best decision in my life. Attending in an institute and spending all day there was not my cup of tea; rather I love to spend my time in front of my computer and doing something creative works. I admitted another college named Kanchrapara College, yeah a college in my birth town. I left that college after going two days. I also admitted NIIT (Kalyani) and left that after two months. No, academic life was not for me. Then I was looking for something which I could do from my home. I was good in coding, and I always prefer web development over software development. I started my first blog with great enthu, which made $0. Then I made another blog- my AdSense account got disabled as I clicked my own ad. Simply I had no idea how a ad network works, specially Google Adsense, which is the leading in this industry. I had to overcome a lot of obstacles to come here. Now I have several blogs, and I can manage them all perfectly.

Why I've created this blog?

During my blogging journey, I have to face too many obstacles, which basically wasted my time. I went into so many wrong ways.  Have to to through many trial and error methods. Those helped me to learn which are right and which are not. So I want to share here all the mistakes that I've done till now. I may not be able to learn you a single right way, but I can show you hundreds of wrong ways that you can avoid to save your time.

Moreover, I wanted to be a writer, but publishing a paperback book is comparatively tough than writing a blog. Writing a personal blog regularly is like writing a diary. I started this blog as a personal blog. Then I started to share my blogging experience, and now this is the primary topic of this blog. If I write now about any personal topic, it would be kind of awkward. Still, I love to express my thoughts, love to share my experience, love to hear other's opinion. I will be really happy if my posts help you in any way. I love to get feedback from you. Check my contact page for my contact information. The best way to connect to me is VIA Instagram. My Instagram user id is- sourajitsaha17. Just ping me here or you can follow me to see my everyday pictures. I post pictures here daily. 

If you are new to blogging and seeking for information and tutorials, if you are already a blogger and still looking for more tips and tricks, if you love to read personal experience of a weird person, then my blog is here for you. Here is my commitment to all my readers- I will post articles on a regular basis, I will write every post in details with proper screenshots or images. Still, if you have any query, feel free to ask me in comments. I will be grateful if I get support from you. I will give you few more interesting information about me like-

  • I'm eggetarian. I don't eat any kind of meat, fish. The egg only from the non-veg menu. So KFC basically useless for me. But I love McDonald's. Veg Momo and cold coffee are my most favorite food. Favorite street food is Fuchka and veg Biriyani/ Hakka Noodles in restaurant.
  • I don't use local train and bus for transportation since last 5-6 years because of my leg pain. Apart from that by road journey attracts me more. We have few known drivers, and they are like our family members. We never think that he is a driver, he is like from another family just. We keep gossiping throughout the way. 
  • I don't watch television. I swear, I really don't watch. Not even for a single minute! I get bored easily while watching TV. Better to use a PC or laptop. Yeah, I just watch FIFA World Cup Football on TV as the resolution in PC is not good for broadcasting TV channel. You have to watch what TV will show you (almost) whereas you can see anything in PC via YouTube or DailyMotion. Now the choice is yours! :P  
  • I'm a college dropout. I admitted to an engineering college named Adamas Institute of Technology. I studied there for six months. I've a sickness of going school college or any regular institution. Don't know why but I don't like this. Bondage is not for me. My college pressurized me to keep attention above 75%. It seems an order to me; I felt college forced me to do that. I don't like this type of behavior. So as a result of it I left college after my first semester.
  • I am a very lucky person. Almost every wish of mine has been fulfilled. I wanted to work with Google Adsense and Amazon. Currently, I'm doing this. I wanted to teach someone who is elder to me. I had two students, and both are married hand have children too. I wanted to go foreign once at least. I went Thailand with my father in October 2015. The trip was awesome! I wanted to get a dimple. At present, I have dimples on both sides which I had not even 4-5 years ago. Maybe I was too skinny that time.
  • I have very few friends to spend time with them. I'm really happy with them. Even I feel lucky sometimes that I've got such friends. They gave me company when I was alone; they gave me company when I have nothing. They are awesome. Apart from that, the big friend circle you have, more complexity will come with it.
  • I was very much addicted to Facebook. But now I don't use Facebook anymore. Just for a payment account, I have to keep it active. Even I don't post any picture there. What I use are Instagram and WhatsApp. I am least interested in the bike. Yes, you read it right. Maybe I'm the one one boy who doesn't get interested in the bike. I prefer my scooty, no gear, no clutch. Simplicity is the best. Instead of it, I love four wheeler. 
  • I love all type of music. Every genre of music. Like rap, hip-hop, pop, rock, EDM etc. You can call me an audiophile. I have changed my speaker four times as I was not fully satisfied with the output. My last speaker was using Bose Companion 5, and it was really good speakers for the desktop. Currently I'm using Audio Engine a5 with Audio Engine S8 subwoofer (for bass boost) and I think no other speaker will give you such kind of output available in India like it does. Just let me tell a information about this, so that you will understand how much I love music. I have paid 50000 rupees just to import the product- shipping and custom charge. 
  • I am an online marketer as you know from the video. I spend quality time in front of the computer to update block, approve pending comments, to create backlinks, to write articles, and yes we all have to do together. But the irony is that I have not computer science degree even no certificate on any computer course, not even certificate on basic computer knowledge course.
  • I'm a shopaholic. I go to City Center 2, City Center 1, Quest Mall or Mani Square frequently to buy shirts, t-shirts those are mainly my favorite. Westside is my favorite store in Mani Square. Currently I almost stopped buying clothes offline from market, And I buy them online. Myntra has a huge collection of clothing. There are lot of brands like Levi's, Tommy Hilfiger, Diesel, Mango, Roadster, Wrogn, HRX etc etc. Tommy Hilfiger is my personal favorite brand.  
  • You may see a lot of pictures of mine in my Instagram Profile. 95% has been captured by my bestie. He has a good sense photography, frame, light, angle. Some has been captured by my sister, my other friends. I am not any model, even I don't know how to pose. Just like to stand in front of camera. And I also prefer to stand at the back of the camera.I love to do photography. Nature photography, portrait photography, food photography are my favorite. If you still not follow me on Instagram, I will request you just take a look at my gallery. Hope you will like them. :)


Recently a fashion magazine with more than 94k followers, took my interview, they considered me as a amateur photographer and took that interview via online. It took 2.5 hours to complete the entire interview. I would like to share some part from it as it is my first interview in life.

Who is your inspiration in life Sourajit? How do you stay inspired as Model?
I have some idols like Bill Gates, Shah Rukh Khan (SRK) , Cristiano Ronaldo, Johnny Depp. As here we are talking about modeling and fashion, so I would strongly mention the name- Johnny Depp, as my inspiration. I was too little when he was young. Still I've seen his young age photo shoot (color and monochrome both). I have seen almost all of his photos of all age, which are available on web, even the rare ones too. 
I check a lot of pictures of stylish male people from Twitter, google images, JustJared, Getty Images like Zayn Malik, Justin Bieber, Harry Styles, Neymar Jr. etc. Even I check local male model's dress codes, shoes, shirt/ t-shirt/ suit, hat, sunglasses, ripped jeans etc. I love to watch them and try to learn from them.   

Please tell us Sourajit, how do you prioritise work, social life, friends, and family?

I'm very serious about work.Whenever I sit for work, I don't receive unknown, unnecessary calls, no more Instagram ,Twitter that time specially while coding.

As I told, I'm shy and introvert person. I can't start a conversation with unknown people face to face, unless they start it themselves. 

While I'm with my friends/family, I give my full concentration to them. Just stay in a relax mood and stay away from work for that time. My mother is my best friend. 

Sourajit, please give us an example of a time when you were able to successfully persuade someone to see things your way at work.

When I left my college, people are like- He was a brilliant boy, when did he leave study/college? At that time, I prepared myself by learning coding (HTML, CSS, JavaScript) and started some blogs . Later I joined Google Adsense( Advertising department of Google Inc.) and start making money. Suddenly one day Google invited me to a seminar in Kolkata. I was excited and attended the seminar. Next day I uploaded a picture of that day, wearing Google i-card (you will find the i-card picture on Instagram). That day people understood, he is doing something good.

Sourajit please tell us about your proudest professional accomplishment as a Model. 

It is weird story, may be you'll find it interesting. At that time, I used iPhone 6s. The latest iOS update provided face recognization technology that will work on gallery pictures. One day I downloaded SRK's family picture. In the picture, SRK (biggest moviestar in the world according to CNN)was with his wife, two sons, one daughter. His elder son (Aryan Khan) is very handsome and now he is looking like young SRK. I saved some of the most common faces in my gallery by name. Suddenly iphone shows there are few faces which face detection is not sure about them. On that picture, iphone marked Aryan's face and asked if it was me? It is such a proud moment because this face detection system is really efficient and working with amazing perfection. But that case, it can't detect if it was me or Aryan? 


Sourajit Saha SignatureContact with me via Facebook, YouTube, Google Plus or you can directly mail me which will be the best way I think. Alternatively you can message me on Instagram. You will find all my contact information on my 'Contact' page. Check my 'Archive' page for all of my posts . Check my complete Scrapbook here. There are lot of interesting information in my scrapbook (about myself). I would love to hear your suggestion too for my blog. Lots of love! Take Care. 
Sourajit_Saha
Hi, I’m Sourajit Saha, An Online Marketer & Cryptocurrency Spectator From Kolkata, India. I Have Been Blogging Since Last Quarter Of 2010. I Started Blogging As A Hobby, And Soon It Turned Into Passion And Later Profession. Click Here To Know About Me!

I'M ON SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Get All Updates

    FEEDS FROM TWITTER